United Magnetics

Re-Inventing the Fifth Wheel

“Re-Inventing the Fifth Wheel” was the debut full length release from the New York based United Magnetics. Actually, the album was also their last release, and their complete box set! Although United Magnetics only released one album, their unique style was years ahead of their time. United Magnetics was a blend of Jawbreaker and No Use For A Name, with a small subtle hint of Bad Religion. The album was recorded by the legendary Don Fury, who worked with several bands, most notably Helmet. The band featured Josh Anomaly of fellow Bad Stain Recording Artists All Mouth No Trousers, but United Magnetics had a drastically different style about them. Critics highly acclaimed the album. MRR hailed this album as “a prelude to the musical styles to come”, and Punk Planet called the CD, “One of the greatest albums of the year”.


1. Greenpeace has got the Bomb

2. The End of an Error

3. 1-800-DIVORCE

4. Act One Scene One

5. The Best Dressed Gang in the World

6. Wayside

7. Fall of Ninety Three

8. Deckhand

9. Drinking Gasoline

10. The Supersymmetrical Theory