ARTIST: Daisy Moonshine And Her Redneck Brothers

YEARS ACTIVE: 2016 - 2019

HOMETOWN: El Paso, Texas

ASSOCIATED ACTS: Daisy Moonshine and The City Boys / The Redneck Brothers / Rose Sunshine / The Starlight Sisters


Daisy Moonshine Vocals / Piano / Keyboards (2016 - 2019)

Lucky McGraw Bass / Banjo (2016 - 2019)

Redneck Ryan Guitar / Bass / Banjo / Vocals (2016 - 2019)

Aaron Fuzz Guitar (2017 - 2019)

Thumper "Thump-Thump" Thumperton Drums (2019)

Charlie Riot Guitar (2016 - 2017)

Sly X Drums (2016 - 2019)





After performing an impromptu acoustic set at a friends house party in El Paso, Texas in March of 2016 with her ex, Daisy Moonshine quickly formed her first band, Daisy Moonshine and Her Redneck Brothers. The band was embraced by the Texas local underground punk scene, and quickly developed a large fan base and started looking to sign with a label. The band signed with Bad Stain Records, and released a limited edition ten inch vinyl record, titled "Bellis Perennis" in 2018, and followed up their debut with a limited edition CD one year later titled, "Daisy Moonshine and Her Redneck Brothers Play Their Favorite Punk Rock Songs". The CD featured the band performing cover songs from 15 punk bands that greatly influenced the band.

In late 2019, Daisy Moonshine and her boyfriend, Redneck Ryan, ended their relationship, causing internal issues within the band. Redneck Ryan and Daisy Moonshine found themselves in long heated arguments at every practice session, and band members started expressing concern regarding the two's behavior. Unfortunately, problems escalated and the band found themselves imploding while on stage at The Old Watering Hole in Dallas on New Years Eve. After Daisy Moonshine made several unflattering comments about Ryan to the Dallas crowd between songs, the two band mates started a screaming match, ending up with Moonshine throwing several beer bottles, as well as the microphone, at Ryan, while spewing lewd insults and spitting in his face. Ryan screamed back, eventually snapping a boom mic stand in half before walking off stage and refusing to finish the set.

The following day, January 1st, 2020, Daisy Moonshine and Her Redneck Brothers announced that the band was separating to The Dallas Observer, and the popular publication and website printed and posted an official statement from the band a few days later.

The official statement explained that the band had ended due to creative differences and personal conflicts between band members, and stated that Daisy Moonshine and Aaron Fuzz had already formed a new project with former guitarist, Charlie Riot, and a few of their other friends. The new band was named, "Daisy Moonshine and The City Boys", and the statement also announced that the new group had already signed a three year, two album contract with the Phoenix based independent record label, Bad Stain Records. In addition to the announcement made by Daisy Moonshine and Aaron Fuzz, former members Redneck Ryan, along with bassist Lucky McGraw and drummer, “Thump-Thump” Thumperton, also announced the formation of their new project, properly titled “The Redneck Brothers”.

Daisy Moonshine and The City Boys released their debut release titled, “Brand New Start”, in the summer of 2020. The COVID-19 pandemic kept both of the new bands from touring and performing live shows, although both bands stated that they chose to use the time to record material for future releases.